State Beta Convention Winners
  • Posted:
  • March 11, 2019
  • Comments:


Congratulations to our Beta Club students! Copper Mill Elementary School Jr. Beta Club students returned from the Louisiana Elementary Convention and the Louisiana Junior Convention with several awards, including a 2019-2020 State Beta secretary. Students who earned first through fifth place are eligible to compete at the National Junior Convention in June. The Copper Mill Elementary School Jr. Beta Club is led by Amber Gonzalez, Karen Jones, and Jaime Knight.

Sara Lampton, a sixth grader, competed against three other Betas across the state of Louisiana to be elected as the 2019-2020 State Beta Secretary.  The National Beta Club has three state officers who serve as ambassadors for their state. Sara will facilitate the sessions of the following year’s state convention. To seek candidacy, Sara had to actively meet and greet convention attendees, seek support for office through campaign speeches and club campaign skits, and enhance personal leadership skills.

Fifth grade winners who competed at the Louisiana Elementary Convention January 28-29, 2019 in Lafayette.

Phoebe Fannin – 1st Place, Social Studies

Eli Roberts – 3rd Place, Science

Samantha Sanders – 5th Place, Digital Art

Jake Curry, Gracie Dalferes, and Camille Masterson -3rd Place, Group Solo, Duo, Trio

Sixth grade winners who competed at the Louisiana Junior Convention February 20-22, 2019 in Lafayette.

Sara Lampton – State Secretary

Cameron Dilney – 1st Place, Social Studies

Ja’Myrea Foreman – 4th Place, Speech

Deborah Shobomowo – 4th Place, Math

Cal Cassard – 5th Place, Woodworking

Carter Brunson, Cal Cassard, Evelyn Deroche, Ja’Myrea Foreman, Lillian Funk, Nadia Henriquez, Sophia Hogan, Emily Maas, Caroline Murphy, Isabella Peterkin, Sydney Robertson – 2nd Place, Campaign Skit Performance

Sara Lampton, State Beta Secretary
5th Grade Beta Winners
6th Grade Beta Winners
Translate »